The Danbury Railway Museum
 

DRM logo
Events
DRM Station

Events

2018 - CALENDAR OF EVENTS


JANUARY
2018
Wed-Sat 10-4; Sun 12-4; Closed Mon & Tue
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm

FEBRUARY
2018
Wed-Sat 10-4; Sun 12-4; Closed Mon & Tue
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
MARCH
2018
Wed-Sat 10-4; Sun 12-4; Closed Mon & Tue
Sat. Mar. 24
Sun. Mar. 25
Fri. Mar. 30
Sat. Mar. 31
* Easter Bunny Railyard Specials -
Train Rides to Easter Bunny's Special Coach
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
APRIL
2018
Wed-Sat 10-4; Sun 12-4; Closed Mon & Tue
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
Weekends
Railyard Local - Saturdays & Sundays
Train Rides, Cab Rides, Operating Turntable *
MAY
2018
Wed-Sat 10-4; Sun 12-4; Closed Mon & Tue
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
Weekends
Railyard Local - Saturdays & Sundays
Train Rides, Cab Rides, Operating Turntable *
Sun. May 13
  Mother's Day - Mom rides FREE
with child's paid admission
Mon. May 28
  Open Memorial Day -- Noon - 4pm --- Train Rides
JUNE
2018
Mon-Fri 10-4; Sat 10-5; Sun 12-5
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
Weekends
Railyard Local - Saturdays & Sundays
Train Rides, Cab Rides, Operating Turntable *
Fri. Jun. 1
  Summer Hours Begin
Sat. Jun. 9
  * Steel & Wheels Car Show -
Car Show, Raffles, Prizes
(To benefit local non-profit)
Sun. Jun. 17
  Father's Day - Fathers ride FREE
with child's paid admission
Special Caboose Trains
JULY
2018
Mon-Fri 10-4; Sat 10-5; Sun 12-5
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
Weekends
Railyard Local - Saturdays & Sundays
Train Rides, Cab Rides, Operating Turntable *
Wed. Jul. 4
CLOSED
Sat. Jul. 14
* Owney, the Railway Post Office Dog Day
Stories, history, and children's activities
Adopt a Pet Day
AUGUST
2018
Mon-Fri 10-4; Sat 10-5; Sun 12-5
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
Weekends
Railyard Local - Saturdays & Sundays
Train Rides, Cab Rides, Operating Turntable *
Sat. Aug. 4
Sun. Aug. 5
* Danbury Railway Days -
Special Celebration with special activities
Sat. Aug. 11
Member Picnic
SEPTEMBER
2018
Wed-Sat 10-4; Sun 12-4; Closed Mon & Tue
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
Weekends
Railyard Local - Saturdays & Sundays
Train Rides, Cab Rides, Operating Turntable *
Sat. Sep. 1
  Winter Hours Begin
Mon. Sep. 3
  Open Labor Day Noon - 4pm --- Train Rides
Sat. Sep. 8
  First Responder's Day -
Free Admission & Train rides for First Responders
(with ID card or in uniform) and their Families
OCTOBER
2018
Wed-Sat 10-4; Sun 12-4; Closed Mon & Tue
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
Weekends
Railyard Local - Saturdays & Sundays
Train Rides, Cab Rides, Operating Turntable *
Sat Oct 13
Sun Oct 14
Sat Oct 20
Sun Oct 21
Sat Oct 27
Sun Oct 28
* Pumpkin Patch - family event

Take a train ride to the Pumpkin Patch
Free pumpkin for children
NOVEMBER
2018
Wed-Sat 10-4; Sun 12-4; Closed Mon & Tue
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
Weekends
Railyard Local - Saturdays & Sundays
Train Rides, Cab Rides, Operating Turntable *
Sun. Nov. 11
  Military Appreciation Day - Free train ride
for past & present military personnel

(with ID or in uniform) and their Families
DECEMBER
2018
Wed-Sat 10-4; Sun 12-4; Closed Mon & Tue
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
Sun. Dec. 2
Sat. Dec. 8
Sun. Dec. 9
Sat. Dec. 15
Sun. Dec. 16
* Santa's Special Train Rides in Railyard
* - NOTE: Special Fundraising Event with Special Admission

---------- Train Rides subject to availability --------
All events subject to change

 

For additional INFORMATION call the museum - (203)-778-8337

 

Return to home page

 

DRM Home


This site maintained byWWM

Rev: 1801-JS-01